TA's 2018 CenTex/SoTex Legit Football Camp Dates TBD




TA’s Scouting Scoop believes in hosting football camps in order to further evaluate student-athletes’ agilities and skills outside of their team’s football season. These Legit Football Camps are an atmosphere composed of various skill tests for student-athletes to compete against each other and showcase their talents for the exposure of college football programs. TA’s Legit Football Camp are mainly suited for high school football student-athletes within the central and southern parts of the Lone Star state. The counties within the Central and South Texas region are: (Central Texas) Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Brown, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Colorado, Comal, Coryell, Erath, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Gillespie, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Lampasas, Lavaca, Leon, Limestone, Llano, McLennan, Madison, Mason, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington, Williamson
(South Texas) Aransas, Atascosa, Bee, Brooks, Calhoun, Cameron, DeWitt, Dimmit, Duval, Frio, Goliad, Hildago, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kenedy, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Live Oak, McMullen, Matagorda, Maverick, Medina, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Uvalde, Victoria, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Zapata, Zavala

The report/results of the event will be posted on our website for college coaches to view at the NCAA (Divisions 1, 2, and 3), NAIA, and Junior College levels. Most importantly, the high school prospects will receive an in-depth recruiting seminar and information to build on both the mental and physical aspects of being scouted to play college football.

Over 5,000 college football coaches will have access to the event report and results!

Combine Details


What to Bring: T-shirt (that represents your school/team), shorts, socks, and football cleats. Participants are responsible for their own food. Hydration will be provided!


11:00am Check-in (unless the specific camp begins at 10:00am, everything will begin an hour later according to this schedule)

(Height and Weight Measured)

11:45am Recruiting Seminar

12:15pm Calisthenics and Stretching

12:35pm Combine Skill Tests

40-yard dash (pro scouts timing method)

5-10-5 (short shuttle)

Standing Broad Jump

Power Ball Toss

1:40pm Individual Position Drills

2:10pm 1-on-1 position competitions (prospects will compete against each other according to their age group)

Some of the Notable Alumni that Have Participated include:

Trent Andrews (Bosqueville) – Abilene Christian University
Juan Asencio (Pflugerville Hendrickson) – University of the Incarnate Word
Jeremiah Booker (College Station) – University of Kansas
Elijah Cash (Austin LBJ) – Naval Academy
Jakob Coker (Lorena) – Trinity University of San Antonio
Omar Craddock (Killeen Milburn) – University of Florida (Track & Field)
Daniel Davila (Comanche) – Howard Payne University
Will Enis (Cedar Park Vista Ridge) – Texas A&M – Kingsville
Denzel Feaster (Manor) – University of Kansas
Kolton Gatson (Fairfield) – Navarro College
Ta'Quon Graham (Temple) - University of Texas
Jaylen Harris (Cedar Park Vista Ridge) – Air Force Academy (Football)/LA Dodgers (Baseball)
Jonathan Henderson (Leander) – Trinity Valley Community College/Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Myles Hill (Killeen) – University of the Incarnate Word
Naashon Hughes (Harker Heights) – University of Texas
Victor Hunter (San Antonio Roosevelt) – Louisiana Tech University
Darius James (Harker Heights) – University of Texas/Auburn University
Darrance James (Gonzales) – Midwestern State University
Kyle Kuban (Little River-Academy) – Bacone College
Ashton Logan (Temple) - Baylor University
Eddrick McDonald (Pflugerville Connally) – Trinity Valley Community College
Morgan McDonald (Austin Reagan) – Texas Lutheran University
Damion May (Harker Heights) – Alabama A&M University
Jeremy Mertink (Jarrell) – Angelo State University
Zach Perez-Clack (Gonzales) – Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Colby Priest (Belton) – Trinity Valley Community College
Jordan Randolph (Waco University) – Blinn College
Chad Smith (Manor) – Tarleton State University
Tyler Taylor (Waco) – Tyler Junior College
Micah Thomas (Cedark Park Vista Ridge) – Naval Academy
Quinton Trice (Waco University) – Blinn College
Dyland Walker (Schertz Clemens) – Eastern New Mexico University
Zachary Winbush (Schertz Clemens) – Texas Tech University

Fill out the following information in order to register for the football camps that will be held on the respective dates of Sunday, May, 21, 2017; Saturday, June 24, 2017; or Sunday, July 16, 2017. The camp pre-registration fee is $55.00 and must be paid online via this website through PayPal.



The registration fee is nonrefundable.

Click below to pay with PayPal Accounts or Credit Card/Debit Card


Click on the link above to pay the combine registration fee

Complete the above form to verify registration